sound and magic ♥ inner eruptions

Volcano – Damien Rice….

Forever one of my favorite favorite songs. And this version is simple the f-cking BEST!

Just wait till he’s breaking it down at the end….yes. I could listen to this…and anything of his on repeat, all day any damn day. If you’re not a fan. Become one, fast…or stop reading my blog. NOW!

Don’t hold yourself like that
You’ll hurt your knees
I kissed your mouth and back
That’s all I need
Don’t build your world around
Volcanoes melt you down

And what I am to you
Is not real
And what I am to you
You do not need
And what I am to you
Is not what you mean to me
You give me miles and miles of mountains
And I ask for the sea

Don’t throw yourself like that
In front of me
I kissed your mouth your back
Is that all you need
Don’t drag my love around
Volcanoes melt me down
And what I am to you
Is not real
And what I am to you
You do not need
And what I am to you
Is not what you mean to me

You give me miles and miles of mountains
And I ask…

What I give to you
Is just what I’m going through
This is nothing new
No, no, just another phase of finding
what I really need
Is what makes me bleed
Like a new disease
But lord she’s still too young to treat

She’s still too young/ Volcanoes melt you down
What I am to you/ Volcanoes melt you down/ She’s still too young
Is not real/ Volcanoes melt you down/ She’s still too young
What I am to you/ Volcanoes melt you down/ She’s still too young
You do not need/ Volcanoes melt you down/ She’s still too young
She’s still too young/ Volcanoes melt you down/ She’s still too young

You do not need me

2 responses to “sound and magic ♥ inner eruptions

  1. agreed… this version is amazing

  2. .Dont hold yourself like that.cause Youll hurt your knees.well I kissed your mouth and back.But thats all I need.Dont build your world around .Volcanoes melt you down..And What I am to you is not real.What I am to you you do not need.What I am to you is not what you mean to me.You give me miles and miles of mountains.And Ill ask for the sea..Dont throw yourself like that.In front of me.I kissed your mouth your back.Is that all you need?.Dont drag my love around .Volcanoes melt me down..What I am to you is not real.What I am to you you do not need.What I am to you is not what you mean to me.You give me miles and miles of mountains.And Ill ask .What I give to you is just what Im going through.This is nothing new no no just another phase of finding .what I really need is what makes me bleed.But like a new disease Lord shes still too young to treat.Volcanoes melt you down.Shes still too young what iam to you you do not need is not real.I kissed your mouth.You do not need me.. ..Review about Volcano.Stunning Reviewer 3 12 11..WOW…..Ok i read everyones comments…I love all the different interpretations of the song….I guess it means something different to all of us…AH the POWER of music D..The strings in this song turn it into something so bittersweet and heartbreaking….and sometimes when you hear them at a particular point….this sounds crazy but they sound like tears crying….see….crazy D..I dont interpret this STUNNING song as unrequited love…..Or her being in deeper than he is…..To me they are in as deep as each other…To me the singer and his girl are arguing with each other….This song is their dialogue to each other but also sometimes their internal monologue…Dont hold yourself like that.Youll hurt your knees..Hes telling her something she doesnt want to hear…hence her being in a defensive position trying to metaphorically protect herself from his emotional attack……Its obviously the way hes interpreting her emotional state considering what he says to her…I kissed your mouth and back.Thats all I need..Hes telling her that the superficial is all he needs from her….Basically casual….like…please dont fall for me…..i dont wanna fall for you….

Leave a Reply

