easier said then done.

Watching

Waiting waiting.

Wading through tidal waves thick and syrupy with denial.

The wind is black.

I’ve blocked off my windows.

The breeze is cool.

The breeze

is
cool.

No thanks to you.

I’m still wading.

Though I’ve stopped watching.

After awhile going to the theater alone…

Gets old.

Yesterday a fly got in the house. It spent the entire duration of it’s visit trying to get out.

Out

Shoo fly shoo.

Out

Out

I don’t know what happened to the fly…
but the buzzing stopped.

The humming stopped.

The ringing in my ear has become a delicate purr.

The bend in my spine has turned into a permanent arch.

Ask and you shall receive

Don’t ask.

Instead

Sit pretty

Waiting

Waiting

Wading

Wading

In water so deep

You’re bound to drown

Eventually.

Leave a Reply

