manifest

You live in my head
Inspiration.

I see you in my dreams
a realm in which fantasy
takes hold of the spirit, the child…the soul…
withhold
my perfection.

MY perfect death.

Trickling a slow trail of liquid heat
down the center of my chest
consuming
the threshold of my entirety.
drowning me
in saturated tones mixed with visual moans…
withhold
my deception.

Acceleration
of the vague recollection of truth

Disintegration
of infatuation…with self.

You live in my head
atop building block upon building block,
beside brilliant conception…along with devine alliteration
exposing
new
direction…
you are.

You are.

-T.

(originally posted September 09, 2006  on Myspace)

Leave a Reply

