excess abundance

glaring…

I’m familiar with this feeling.

a notch below dreary, nowhere near thrilling.

I live to…

to one day die.

strive…

to supply

my misfortune

strive

to provide

sitting upon luster , upon gleaming distortion.

glaring…

I’ve attempted…

once again to attempt

to attempt, to stop swearing

while wearing my wolf in sheep’s clothing

loathing

simplicity

of virtual electricity.

It pains me to look at you…

cliche it may be

but you’re so

fucking

beautiful.

If perhaps you could find me

suitable 

and worthy enough to plant kisses on your eyelids

inhale oxygen

at the expense of your fingertips.

climb mountains

disguised as your hips.

for now I’ll just keep my mouth shut

because I’m a good girl…

until I’m not.

for now I’ll continue to stare down

the frown

glaring

from my reflection

seeking perfection

one pixel at a time.

wasting away my prime

working

as usual.

T.

Photobucket

(originally posted October 27, 2009 on Myspace)

Leave a Reply

